Student Action Story: Grade 2 Student’s compassion for Underprivileged

A teacher is someone who takes a hand, opens a mind and touches a heart!
 
We are very delighted to share one of the success stories of Grade 2 Student Aahvana, this occurred during one of the units where children were made aware of “Who we are” and focused on role models and leaders. Following letter shared by Aahvana’s mother with pictures and videos is a token of appreciation and is a proud moment for all of us.
Hello Ma’am,

This is a note to thank you!

My husband and I stay pretty busy with our work and if I have to be honest to myself, I don’t think we can take credit for the little things Aahvana does that reflect compassion for the underprivileged!

I’d like to share 3 pictures with you and a video in the next mail:

1) Aahvana gives enough love and affection to all the house help and actually dressed up like her didi. We did not help her and she actually shared this image with me on whatsapp while I was out . No job is small and we didn’t teach her that 🙂

2) On Christmas , I was amazed when Aahvana said that she wanted nothing from Santa because Christmas is about giving not getting. Attaching a picture where she is standing with all our helpers. She had a little party for them and got them the sweetest gifts. She cooked Maggi herself. I’m attaching a video in the next mail.

Ma’am, there is so much more to thank you for! It is true that very time my husband and I come for the PTM, we tell you these stories and leave the class feeling what a great decision it has been to send our daughter to Pathways!

Thank you for making it easy for a working mom! Education and a well rounded personality is important to me and values are most important to my husband and my family – we found both in Pathways!

We hope to keep getting surprised!
Best,
Priyanka Kapuria

213

 

Published in: on February 3, 2017 at 3:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pathwaysworldschool.wordpress.com/2017/02/03/student-action-story-grade-2-students-compassion-for-underprivileged/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

