Pathways World School – School That opens new vistas


Published in: on September 18, 2012 at 11:57 am  Leave a Comment  

Pathways World School wins the 1st Bhaichung Bhutia Champion’s Cup 2012…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Pathways World School, Aravali winsthe 1st Bhaichung Bhutia Champion’s Cup 2012 organised by Bhaichung Bhutia Football School at Ridgevalley School, Gurgaon.  The category was the Middle school students (under 12).The objective of this meet was to unite the student fraternity from various Schools to showcase their talent and also to provide them an opportunity to interact with each other on a common platform. The Competition was inaugurated by the Bhaichung Bhutia himself, who besides wishing the students good luck, also encouraged them to make new friends each by the end of the three-day event i.e 22nd , 23rd and 24th August 2012.

Over 160 students under the age of 12 years, from 16 Schools participated in this Tournament. Some of The Schools that participated in the event were – Shiksantar School, Shri Ram School (2 teams), Ridgevalley School (2 teams), DAV School, Scottish High (2 teams), and Pathways World School, Aravali.

The highlight of the day was the Hatrick scored by Sachin Dhakal who was also awarded best defender of the tournament. He scored the hatrick against Shiksantar School in the finals today. After he got the best defender award, he said “It is the happiest day of my life. God is very kind to me that firstly I scored the hatrick in the final match and then I am awarded the best Defender award. My parents and teachers will be very proud of me today.”

IN FINALS (24th aug)

PATHWAYS WORLD SCHOOL beat Shiksantar School by 5-0 in the final

SEMI FINALS (24th aug)

PATHWAYS WORLD SCHOOL beat Shri Ram School by 2-0


PATHWAYS WORLD SCHOOL beat Ridgevalley School (hosts) by 7-0


PATHWAYS WORLD SCHOOL beat DAV School by 2-0 and drew by 2-2 with Scottish High.

All credit to Mr. Mudit Bhatnagar and Mr. Rupesh Dev as their coaches and to the students below, who did us proud!!



Ziyad Bakali


Carlo Ressetto (best striker)


Jaewon Jang


Keshav Gujral


Stijn Daniel Louwman


Wouter Hein Louwman


Kengo Yamada


Rahul Sejwal


Enzo Parashar


Sachin Dhakal (best defender)


Published in: on September 4, 2012 at 5:03 pm  Leave a Comment