Paragliding an Adventure Ride

Best boarding school in India

Paragliding - A thrilling experience

Since I joined the school, I have heard the loud noise of engines above in the sky whenever I was in the soccer field and at the horse riding area. Very often, I have seen the gliders in the sky and children waving at them.  I also wanted to fly. I wanted to see how our school, the Aravali hills, and the children playing in the field would look like from above. 

One fine day, when Cdr. Lochan called some of us for a visit to the farm house where the Para Gliders conduct the training and give provide adventure rides for visitors, I thought it was a dream.  I could not believe my dream was coming true.  But it was. Cdr. Lochan, Mr. Vijay Gholap and I went to the farm.  We met Mr. Varun, who is the owner along with his team of instructors.  They took us around and showed us the gliding machines and explained very courteously how it all worked and about its safety issues.  Listening to them I was felt confident and fearless.  I was given a helmet to wear and was asked to sit in the seat of the gliding machine with Mr Varun who sat behind me as the pilot.

India's best boarding school

Sarod Kumari, Resident Parent @ Pathways World School

I was feeling very thrilled and excited, and the roaring sound of the machine started and it took off with a little run, whoooooooom …..  I am flying in the sky.  It was cold up there and my nose started watering.   When I looked down I could see the Aravali hills, lush green with patches of ponds here and there.  I was waving to the people below and shouting with joy like a small child.  It is very difficult to explain the feeling in words unless you experience it yourself by sitting in the hot seat of the gliding machine.

Powered or Motorized Paragliding

Powered paragliding, also known as paramotoring, is a form of ultralight aviation where the pilot wears a motor on his or her back (a paramotor) which provides enough thrust to take off using a paraglider wing. It can be launched in still air, and on level ground, by the pilot alone — no assistance is required.

Best boarding schools of India

Motorized Paraglider

Published in: on June 23, 2010 at 4:04 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pathwaysworldschool.wordpress.com/2010/06/23/paragliding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

